Research Groups

A1 Niessen

Go to project

Prof. Dr. Carien Niessen Principle Investigator, Speaker

Department of Dermatology University Hospital of Cologne and CECAD Cluster of Excellence Joseph-Stelzmann-Str. 26 - D-50931 Cologne Phone: +49 221 478 89512 · Fax: +49 221 478 86737 E-mail: carien.niessen@uni-koeln.de Homepage: http://www.niessenlab.uni-koeln.de/

Matthias Rübsam PhD student & Postdoc Committee

E-mail: mruebsam@web.de

A3 Niemann

Go to project

Dr. Catherin Niemann Principle Investigator

Center for Molecular Medicine Cologne (CMMC) University of Cologne ZMMK-Forschungsgebäude Robert-Koch-Str. 21 · D-50931 Cologne Phone: +49 221 478 89511 · Fax: +49 221 478 86737 E-mail: cnieman1@uni-koeln.de

Peter Schettina Technician

E-mail: pschetti@uni-koeln.de

A4 Pasparakis

Go to project

Prof. Dr. Manolis Pasparakis Member of the Executive Board, Principle Investigator

Institute for Genetics and CECAD Cluster of  Excellence University of Cologne Zülpicher Str. 47 · D-50674 Cologne Phone: +49 221 470 1526 · Fax: +49 221 470 5163 Email: pasparakis@uni-koeln.de

Dr. Snehlata Kumari Postdoc

E-mail: skumari@uni-koeln.de

A5 Brüning Niessen

Go to project

Prof. Dr. Jens Brüning Principle Investigator

Max-Planck Institute for Metabolic Research Zülpicher Str. 47a · D-50674 Cologne Phone: +49 221 4726-202 · Fax: +49 221 4726-203 E-mail: jens.bruening@uni-koeln.de

Prof. Dr. Carien Niessen Principle Investigator, Speaker

Department of Dermatology University Hospital of Cologne and CECAD Cluster of Excellence Joseph-Stelzmann-Str. 26 - D-50931 Cologne Phone: +49 221 478 89512 · Fax: +49 221 478 86737 E-mail: carien.niessen@uni-koeln.de Homepage: http://www.niessenlab.uni-koeln.de/

Frederik Tellkamp PhD student & Postdoc Committee

A7 Schumacher

Go to project

Prof. Dr. Björn Schumacher Member of the Executive Board, Principle Investigator

CECAD Cluster of Excellence University of Cologne Joseph-Stelzmann-Str. 26 - D 50931 Cologne Phone: +49 221 478 84202 - Fax  +49 221 478 84204 E-mail:  bjoern.schumacher@uni-koeln.de

A9 Hammerschmidt

Go to project

Prof. Dr. Matthias Hammerschmidt Principle Investigator

Institute for Developmental Biology and CECAD Excellence Cluster University of Cologne Zülpicher Str. 47b · D-50923 Cologne Phone: +49 221 470 5665 · Fax:+49 221 470 5184 E-Mail: mhammers@uni-koeln.de

Julia Hatzold Postdoc

E-mail: jhatzold@uni-koeln.de

Manuel Metzger PhD student & Postdoc Committee

E-mail: mmetzger@smail.uni-koeln.de

A10 Iden

Go to project

Dr. Sandra Iden Member of the Executive Board

Cluster of Excellence Cellular Stress Responses in Aging-associated Diseases (CECAD) Joseph-Stelzmann-Str. 26 50931 Köln Phone: +49 221 47889587 E-mail: sandra.iden@uk-koeln.de

Sorbia Letzian PhD student

E-mail: sorbia.letzian@uk-koeln.de

Noelle Ali PhD student

E-mail: noelle.ali@uk-koeln.de

A11 Wickström

Go to project

Dr. Sara Wickström Member of the Executive Board, Principle Investigator

Max-Planck Institute for Biology of Ageing Gleueler Str. 50a 50672 Köln Phone: +49 221 379 70 770 E-mail: swickstroem@age.mpg.de

Quang Huy Le Postdoc

E-mail: quang.le@age.mpg.de

A12 Bazzi

Go to project

Dr. Hisham Bazzi Principle Investigator

Cluster of Excellence Cellular Stress Responses in Aging-associated Diseases (CECAD) Joseph-Stelzmann-Str. 26 50931 Köln Phone: +49 221 47884385 E-mail: hisham.bazzi@uk-koeln.de

A13 Rada-Iglesias

Go to project

Dr. Alvaro Rada-Iglesias Principle Investigator

Zentrum für Molekulare Medizin Köln (ZMMK) Universität zu Köln Robert-Kich-Str. 21, 50931 Köln Phone: +49 221 478 96988 Email: aradaigl@uni-koeln.de

A14 Wiesner

Go to project

Prof. Dr. Rudolf Wiesner Principle Investigator

Institut für Vegetative Physiologie Universität zu Köln Robert-Koch-Straße 39, 50931 Köln Phone: +49 478 3610 Email: rudolf.wiesner@uni-koeln.de

B2 Wagener Paulsson

Go to project

Prof. Dr. Raimund Wagener Principle Investigator

Institute for Biochemistry II and Center for Molecular Medicine Cologne (CMMC) Medical Center, University of Cologne Joseph-Stelzmann-Str. 52 · D-50931 Cologne Phone: +49 221 478 6990 · Fax: +49 221 478 6977 E-Mail: raimund.wagener@uni-koeln.de

Prof. Dr. Mats Paulsson Member of the Executive Board

Institute for Biochemistry II and Center for Molecular Medicine Cologne (CMMC) Medical Center, University of Cologne Joseph-Stelzmann-Str. 52 - D-50931 Cologne Phone: +49 221 478 6997 - Fax: +49 221 478 3109

B3 Eckes Krieg

Go to project

Dr. Beate Eckes Principle Investigator

University Hospital of Cologne Department of Dermatology Kerpener Str. 62  - D-50924 Cologne Phone: +49 221 478 86777 Fax: +49 221 478-5949 E-mail: beate.eckes@uni-koeln.de  

Prof. Dr. Thomas Krieg Vice-Speaker

Department of Dermatology University Hospital of Cologne Kerpener Str. 62  - D-50924 Cologne Phone: +49 221 478 4500 · Fax: +49 221 478 4538 E-mail: thomas.krieg@uni-koeln.de

Susanne Neumann Technician

E-mail: susanne.neumann@uni-koeln.de

Sushmita Ghatak PhD student & Postdoc Committee

E-mail: sushmita.ghatak@uk-koeln.de

B4 Zigrino Mauch

Go to project

Prof. Dr. Cornelia Mauch Principle Investigator

Department of Dermatology University Hospital of Cologne Kerpener Str. 62  - D-50924 Cologne Sekretariat: Irene Kaser Phone: +49 221 478-4540 E-mail: cornelia.mauch@uk-koeln.de

Dr. Paola Zigrino Principle Investigator

E-mail: paola.zigrino@uni-koeln.de

B7 Eming

Go to project

Prof. Dr. Sabine Eming Member of the Executive Board

Department of Dermatology and CECAD Excellence Cluster Medical Center, University of Cologne Kerpener Str. 62 · D-50937 Cologne Phone: +49 221 478 3196 · Fax: +49 221 478 5949 E-mail: sabine.eming@uni-koeln.de

Sebastian Willenborg PhD student

E-mail: sebastian.willenborg@uk-koeln.de

Sebastian Wüst Technician

Nhu-Nguyen Do PhD student

E-mail: nhu-nguyen.do@uk-koeln.de

B11 Baumann Sengle

Go to project

Prof. Dr. Ulrich Baumann Principle Investigator

Institut für Biochemie Universität zu Köln Otto-Fischer-Str. 12-14 50674 Köln Phone: +49 221 4703208 Email: ubaumann@uni-koeln.de

Sinan Öcal PhD student

E-mail: sinan.oecal@uni-koeln.de

Jan Gebauer Postdoc

E-mail: jan.gebauer@uni-koeln.de

Anna Köhler PhD student

E-mail: a.koehler89@gmx.de

B12 Sengle

Go to project

Dr. Gerhard Sengle Principle Investigator

Institut für Biochemie II Universität zu Köln Joseph-Stelzmann-Str. 52 50931 Köln Phone: +49 0221 47897260 Email: gsengle@uni-koeln.de

Alexander Wohl PhD student

E-mail: awohl@uni-koeln.de

B13 Fabri

Go to project

Dr. Mario Fabri Principle Investigator

Klinik und Poliklinik für Dermatologie und Venerologie Universität zu Köln Kerpener Str. 62 50937 Köln Phone: +49 221 478 98338 E-mail: mario.fabri@uk-koeln.de

Alexander Stephan PhD student

E-mail: alexander.stephan@uk-koeln.de

B14 Denzel

Go to project

Dr. Martin Denzel Principle Investigator

Max Planck Institut für Biologie des Alterns Joseph-Stelzmann-Str. 9b, 50931 Köln Phone: +49 221 379 70443 Email: martin@age.mpg.de

B15 Hoeijmakers

Go to project

Prof. Dr. Jan Hoeijmakers Principle Investigator

CECAD Exzellenzcluster Universität zu Köln Joseph-Stelzmann-Str. 26, 50931 Köln Institut für Genetik Erasmus Medical Center 's-Gravendijkwal 230, 3015 CE Rotterdam Phone: +31 107043199 Email: j.hoeijmakers@erasmusmc.nl

  • Upcoming Events

    1. 4th PhD student and Postdoc Minisymposium

      Juli 7 @ 3:00 pm - 5:00 pm
    2. 4th German-French DNA Repair Meeting Cologne 2017

      September 21 - September 23
    3. 33. Klenk Symposium 2017 in Molecular Medicine

      Oktober 15 - Oktober 17
  • News

© 2017 SFB 829